Manage Account Users

Certain Endicia plans allow multiple user profiles within a single account. If your account is on a plan that supports having more than one user, you can go to your account User settings to add, edit, and remove the user profiles in the account. Managing users requires admin-level access for the logged-in user.

When you add new users to your account, they will receive an activation email. The new user can then log into the account and set their user profile password.

Add Users

To add users to your account:

  1. Go to Settings and choose Manage Account.

    webclientgenericmanageaccountddopen9718.png
  2. Go to Account Settings and choose Users. Then, click Add.

    webgenericadduser91018.png
  3. Enter the details for this new user.

    webclientgenericnewuserinfo9718.png
  4. Set the user's permissions:

    • Role: Select the appropriate role for this user - User, Location Administrator, Regional Administrator, or Corporate Administrator. (Available options will depend on account type and subscritpion plan.)

    • Add Funds: Gives permission to buy postage (payment method details are not visible to the user).

    • View Reports: Gives permission to view reports.

    • Buy Supplies: Gives permission to purchase supplies from the Endicia Store.

    • Cost Codes:

      • Choose Required to make adding Cost Codes to postage purchases mandatory for this user.

      • Choose Editable by User to allow the user to create their own Cost Codes.

    • Per Print Limit: Limits the maximum postage amount per print.

  5. Click Save when done, or Save & Add Another to add multiple users.

    The new user(s) will receive an account activation email.

Edit Users

User details and permissions can be edited by any admin user or user with the permissions set to do so.

To edit a user's details or permissions:

  1. Choose Manage Account from the user drop-down menu.

    webclientmanageaccountddopen9718.png
  2. Go to Account Settings and choose Users.

    webclientgenericuserstab9718.png
  3. Select the user you wish to edit, then click Edit.

    webclientgenericedituser9718.png
  4. Change the necessary details and save your changes.

    webclientgenericnewuserinfo9718.png

Delete Users

You can delete users from the account if they no longer need access (for example, if an employee leaves your company). Deleting a user does not affect the data associated with that user in your account. That data - for example, any transactions linked to that user - will still exist in your account.

To delete users from your account:

  1. Choose Manage Account from the user drop-down menu.

    webclientmanageaccountddopen9718.png
  2. Go to Account Settings and choose Users.

    webclientgenericuserstab9718.png
  3. Select the user you wish to delete, then click Delete.

    webclientgenericdeleteuser9718.png
  4. Click Delete in the pop-up to confirm.

    webclientgenericdeleteuserpopup9718.png

The user will then no longer have access to log into the account.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Can't find what you're looking for?

We’re here to help you.
Submit a request